Sligo is.. Awesome..!!!

I’ve spent my 5 precious days in this romantic place. It surrounded by hills, mountains, lakes, sea, forest and meadow, makes it look very beautiful in any season, especially in the spring. When the first time Igot there, I fell in love instantly. Everything has their own special attraction.

I stayed at the Glasshouse hotel on the first day, then the next day until the last day I stayed in one of the villas near the Roses Point area. The front-view of our villa is the sea while behind us are meadow, trees and forests. Eventhough I came in spring time, but the temperatures there range from 10-11 degrees. So, I can say it still freezin’ even in the afternoon. The special thing I love about our villa is the  fireplace and firewoods. Oh, this is awesome! That what’s we called holiday in a village with an Irish style!

The morning sun in front of our villa on April 19th 2013 :

IMG_ 3820.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another view of sunrise in front of the villa

IMG_3819.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guys.. This is our villa’s backyard, what do you think?

IMG_3821.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And if we keep walking go through the meadows, we’ll find this :

IMG_3822.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We do not have to drive too far because we will find a lot of interesting places around the town, such as :

Mcdermotts Bar & Restaurant

IMG_3823.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Sligo Warehouse

IMG_3824.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sligo Elementary School

IMG_3825.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Roses Point

IMG_3826.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Glencar Waterfall

IMG_3827.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carrowmore Megalithic Cemetery

IMG_3829.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Irish Pub

IMG_3828.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And many more.. Here, another picture from random view of Sligo :

First sunset near the Glasshouse

IMG3795.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The meadow with the sheeps

IMG_3940.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The forest at The Glen

IMG_3965.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The very last sunset I’ve seen in Sligo (Don’t know when I’ll be back there)

IMG_4109.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ah.. I wanna share more but I think these are enough since the rest are secrets. But because of this memorable vacation, I got so many ideas for the new story and I’ll share it for you of course. So, be ready for the next romantic storyI’ll post followed by the sequel of B365D..